GOG.com to live stream Witcher 3 on May 5

GOG.com and CD Projekt Red will host a live event at GOG.com’s Twitch channel on Tuesday, May 5, at 6pm GMT / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT.

twitch-stream-announcement
The event will consist of several parts, with the first being a 45 minute live stream of the game hosted by two members of the CD Projekt team, Łukasz “LUq” Wnęk and Lead Designer Miles Tost, who will also be providing developer commentary. The stream will showcase various gameplay mechanics such as “melee and long-distance combat, alchemy, exploration, monster hunting, and means of travel”.

The second part will be a live Q&A with Tost; fans will be able to ask questions via Twitch chat or through the GOG.com community forums.

There will also be a “Witcher lore contest”, in which CD Projekt will be giving out The Witcher 3:Wild Hunt t-shirts to those with sufficient knowledge of the series and its main character.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *